Corona Update
Update: 19/10/2020

The doors of Parkhotel are fully open to everyone


Dear guest,

We have been very much looking forward to this moment and are pleased to share with you that we have been informed that as of 8 June we will be able to fully open the doors of the Parkhotel to everyone again. This means that from then on it will be possible to stay in all types of accommodation and we will be able to rent 100% of our berths. We have received many beautiful, heartwarming and uplifting words for which many thanks!

The Parkhotel has always been a place where we think about the future and how we can optimise every guest experience, under whatever circumstances. It has also always been a place where one can enjoy the space, the garden, peace and quiet and the beautiful coast of De Panne. Precisely under these circumstances it can also be a great base of operations.

This new situation is a challenge and requires a number of required adjustments without compromising the 'Parkhotel'-feeling. For example, there will be adjustments on arrival and departure and there are stricter protocols with regard to housekeeping, hygiene and social distance. We follow government guidelines and ensure that we can guarantee the safety and health of our guests and staff.

Terraces, cafes and restaurants have been reopened as of 8 June.
Since June 8th it is also possible at the Parkhotel to enjoy our local, fresh breakfast at all accommodation types. If you have booked a room in the Parkhotel itself or in the holiday homes, this is excluding breakfast, but you have the possibility to book breakfast in addition... You will be informed about these possibilities upon arrival.

Our 'frequently asked questions' at the bottom of this page has been adjusted, but if you have any further questions please contact info@parkhoteldepanne.be and we will be happy to help you. You can also make a reservation by mail, telephone or via our reservation page.
Together we look forward to the future and to a beautiful summer. We hope to welcome you as a guest in the Parkhotel soon. Stay healthy and take good care of each other!

With cordial greetings,

Van den Kerkhove family and team


Frequently asked questions


What precautions has the Parkhotel taken?

Reception
The health of our employees and guests is our highest priority. That is why we have taken various measures. For example, there are adjustments at reception and departure such as temporarily not giving a hand anymore, there is a plexiglass separation at the reception, we no longer have tourist information in the form of flyers/folders. The keys are disinfected in a special cabinet with UV light.

If there are guests in front of you, we ask you to wait quietly in compliance with the 1.5 meter rule.

There is an automatic dispenser with alcohol at the reception and in the lift as well as at the entrance of the restaurant. May we ask you not only to wash your hands but also to disinfect them.

Wearing a mouth mask is not compulsory but recommended in all public places where the 1.5 meter rule is slightly more difficult. Our service staff wears a mouth mask.

Lift
The lift is equipped with an alcohol dispenser. Please do not share the lift with other guests outside your company ("bubble").

Rooms
After departure, the rooms are completely cleaned and the room, bathroom, contact points and floor are completely disinfected.
During your stay there will be no routine maintenance. Every 3 days your room will be completely cleaned and disinfected again. If you do wish something, please inform the reception. We will be happy to help you.
By default, no glasses or a bottle of water will be placed in the room. However, you can obtain disinfected glasses and one bottle of water free of charge at reception.

Breakfast
The breakfast buffet was adapted by the Covid-19 measures. Instead of a self-service buffet, we prefer to work with table service. Upon arrival you will be escorted to your table and our local and fresh products will be brought to you.
The tables are placed in such a way that the space between them is 1.5 meters. Weather permitting, you also have the opportunity to have breakfast in our beautiful and spacious garden.
Due to the large distance between the tables, our maximum capacity for the restaurant has decreased. On busy periods we will offer a service in 2 shifts:

- The first shift : arriving between 08:00 and 09:00.
- The second shift: arriving between 09:00 and 10:00.

This way you, as our guest, can enjoy your breakfast to the fullest.

Lunch and dinner
The tables were positioned so that the space between them is 1.5 metres. Weather permitting, you also have the opportunity to take your meals in our beautiful and spacious garden.
The kitchen remains open all the time.

Mise à jour de Corona
Mise à jour : 19/10/2020

Les portes du Parkhotel sont entièrement ouvertes à tous


Cher invité,

Nous attendions ce moment avec impatience et sommes heureux de vous faire part de la nouvelle que nous pouvons ouvrir les portes du Parkhotel à tout le monde à partir du 8 juin. Cela signifie qu'il sera désormais possible de séjourner dans tous les types de logement et que nous pourrons louer 100 % de nos places. Nous avons reçu de nombreuses belles paroles, réconfortantes et édifiantes, pour lesquelles nous vous remercions !

Le Parkhotel a toujours été un lieu où l'on pense à l'avenir et à la manière dont on peut optimiser l'expérience de chaque client, quelles que soient les circonstances. Il a également toujours été un lieu où l'on peut profiter de l'espace, du jardin, du calme et de la belle côte de la Panne. C'est précisément dans ces circonstances qu'elle peut aussi être une grande base d'opérations.

Cette nouvelle situation constitue un défi et exige un certain nombre d'ajustements nécessaires sans pour autant sacrifier le sentiment de "Parkhotel". Par exemple, il y aura des ajustements à l'arrivée et au départ et il y a des protocoles renforcés en ce qui concerne le ménage, l'hygiène et la distance sociale. Nous suivons les directives du gouvernement et veillons à pouvoir garantir la sécurité et la santé de nos hôtes et de nos employés.

À partir du 8 juin, les terrasses, les cafés et les restaurants seront réouverts.
Depuis le 8 juin, il est également possible au Parkhotel de déguster notre petit déjeuner local et frais dans tous les types d'hébergement. Si vous avez réservé une chambre dans le Parkhotel lui-même ou dans les maisons de vacances, le petit déjeuner n'est pas compris, mais vous avez la possibilité de réserver le petit déjeuner en plus... Vous serez informé de ces possibilités à votre arrivée.

Notre "foire aux questions" au bas de cette page a été adaptée, mais si vous avez d'autres questions, veuillez contacter info@parkhoteldepanne.be et nous serons heureux de vous aider. Vous pouvez également faire une réservation par courrier, par téléphone ou via notre page de réservation.
Ensemble, nous nous réjouissons de l'avenir et d'un bel été. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt comme client du Parkhotel. Restez en bonne santé et prenez soin les uns des autres !

Avec des salutations cordiales,

La famille et l'équipe Van den Kerkhove


Foire aux questions


Quelles sont les précautions prises par le Parkhotel ?

Réception
La santé de nos employés et de nos hôtes est notre plus grande priorité. C'est pourquoi nous avons pris diverses mesures. Par exemple, il y a des ajustements à la réception et au départ, comme le fait de ne plus donner temporairement un coup de main, il y a une séparation en plexiglas à la réception, nous n'avons plus d'informations touristiques sous forme de dépliants/dépliants. Les clés sont désinfectées dans une armoire spéciale avec de la lumière UV.

S'il y a des invités devant vous, nous vous demandons d'attendre tranquillement, en respectant la règle du 1,5 mètre.

Il y a un distributeur automatique d'alcool à la réception et dans l'ascenseur ainsi qu'à l'entrée du restaurant. Nous vous demandons non seulement de vous laver les mains, mais aussi de les désinfecter.

Le port d'un masque buccal est obligatoire dans tous les lieux publics où la règle du 1,5 mètre est légèrement plus difficile à respecter. Notre personnel de service porte un masque buccal.

Lift
Il y a un distributeur d'alcool dans l'ascenseur. Veuillez ne pas partager l'ascenseur avec d'autres clients en dehors de votre entreprise ("bulle").

Chambres
Après le départ, les chambres sont entièrement nettoyées et la chambre, la salle de bains, les points de contact et le sol sont entièrement désinfectés.
Pendant votre séjour, il n'y aura pas d'entretien de routine. Tous les 3 jours, votre chambre sera à nouveau entièrement nettoyée et désinfectée. Si vous souhaitez quelque chose, n'hésitez pas à en informer la réception. Nous serons heureux de vous aider.
Par défaut, aucun verre ou bouteille d'eau ne sera placé dans la chambre. Toutefois, vous pouvez obtenir gratuitement à la réception des verres désinfectés et une bouteille d'eau.

Petit déjeuner
Le buffet du petit déjeuner a été adapté par les mesures du Covid-19. Au lieu d'un buffet en libre-service, nous préférons travailler avec un service à table. À votre arrivée, vous serez escorté à votre table et nos produits locaux et frais vous seront apportés.
Les tables sont placées de manière à ce que l'espace entre elles soit de 1,5 mètre. Si le temps le permet, vous avez également la possibilité de prendre votre petit déjeuner dans notre beau et spacieux jardin.
En raison de la grande distance entre les tables, notre capacité maximale pour le restaurant a diminué. En période de forte affluence, nous proposerons un service en deux équipes :

- Le premier service : arrivée entre 08:00 et 09:00.
- La deuxième équipe : elle arrive entre 09:00 et 10:00.

Ainsi, en tant qu'invité, vous pourrez profiter pleinement de votre petit déjeuner.

Déjeuner et dîner
Les tables ont été placées de manière à ce que l'espace entre elles soit de 1,5 mètre. Si le temps le permet, vous avez également la possibilité de prendre vos repas dans notre beau et spacieux jardin.
La cuisine reste ouverte en permanence.